To connect your social media accounts on the mobile app, tap the Ripl menu, then "Business Profile Settings." On the web app, please click on "My brand" then select "Social Accounts." We will automatically pull any Facebook Pages and Groups that are associated with your personal Facebook Account. To connect accounts here, click the "+" button in the Social Media Accounts section. You can also disconnect accounts that you no longer want associated with a business by tapping the “disconnect” button. On the final share screen, you can select which accounts you want to share your Ripl post to. Keep in mind you can also set up different business profiles for your different businesses and social media accounts.


Each network is a little different - here's what Ripl currently supports...


Facebook 


You can connect one personal Facebook account in Ripl at a time. You have the option to share to any Facebook Pages or Groups you manage from the connected personal Facebook account. 

Please note that, due to the changes in Facebook policies, we are no longer allowed to post to your personal Facebook timeline now. Because of this, Facebook personal account cannot be selected for sharing at the final "Caption Your Post" step.


Instagram


You can connect as many Instagram accounts as you wish. Instagram doesn't allow auto-posting videos, so follow the prompts to launch Instagram when you wish to share to Instagram. 


You can directly share to a Business Instagram account on the web app. In order to connect your Instagram page to Ripl on desktop, you'll first want to make sure that this Instagram page is connected to the Facebook page that you're the administrator of (please see this article for more information).


Twitter


You can connect as many Twitter accounts as you wish. 


LinkedIn


You can connect as many LinkedIn accounts as you wish. We don't support sharing to LinkedIn Company Pages yet. 


Please note that at the moment Ripl doesn't track engagements with your posts on LinkedIn.


YouTube


You can connect as many YouTube accounts as you wish. When sharing to social media, you can share to multiple channels associated with a single account.