Why does the link to my website change once posted?

Ripl shortens your weblink so we can track and report the number of clicks on the link to you. We create a unique shortened link for each post so that you can track performance on a post-by-post basis. 


The shortened link should still take you to your website, but you can turn off link shortening if that's something you don't want. The only downside to turning off link shortening is that we will no longer be able to report to you your engagements. 


To turn off link shortening on mobile, click the Ripl menu in the top left corner of the home screen then "Business Account Settings" where you will see the "Link Shortening & Click Statistics" option at the bottom of the page. Just tap the button to toggle that off.


In the web version of Ripl, navigate to "My Brand" at the top of the screen, then "Settings" and select "Turn On Link Shortening & Tracking" to toggle this option.




Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.