Why does my video show as "Preparing" on Instagram?

This is an ongoing issue with Instagram that occurs when you try sharing a Ripl-created video to your Instagram Personal account. It is up to Instagram to fix this. We are hoping they will have this resolved soon!


Until Instagram releases a fix, there are two options that you may choose from.

1. You may consider disconnecting your Instagram from Ripl and then reconnecting as Instagram Business - this may seem a bit complicated, but it will automate the process of sharing to Instagram and eliminate the ongoing issue. You can do so by following the steps from this article: Sharing to Instagram Business

2. If connecting Instagram as a Business account is unacceptable, you may download your post to your camera roll and share to Instagram manually - we figured out that the issue doesn't happen if you upload the same Ripl video to Instagram from your camera roll instead of the Ripl app. Please see this link for more information on this: Saving A Post

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.