Ripl's Team Feature

It has arrived. You asked, we listened! We have now created a team feature so now as a Ripl Premium subscriber, you can invite up to 5 collaborators on each business profile!

How to create a team?

Computer:

First navigate to your business by clicking on “My Brand” in the top navigation bar. This will bring up your business profile. Select the business you wish to turn into a team from the dropdown and then select the “Team” tab to the left of “Creative”.


If you are already a Ripl Premium subscriber, you can invite your first team member right away. If you are a Ripl Base subscriber, you will be given the option to upgrade to Ripl Premium to take advantage of this new feature.


Once a team member accepts your invite, then your business automatically converts to a team!


Mobile:

This feature is coming soon! If you want to be notified when we release teams on mobile, please reach out to feedback@ripl.com.


As a team owner, how do I add a team member?

Computer:

To add a team member, navigate to the “Team” tab and click on the “Invite team members” button in the upper right-hand corner. A dialog will appear which contains up to 5 text inputs for your team member’s emails. 


They will then receive an email instructing them on setting up a brand new account or connecting to an existing Ripl account. It is important that your team member uses the same email as the invite was sent to when signing in or creating a new account. 


If you have issues accepting an invite, please reach out to feedback@ripl.com and we can assist.


Mobile:

This feature is coming soon! If you want to be notified when we release teams on mobile, please reach out to feedback@ripl.com.


As a team owner, how do I resend an invite?

Computer:

To resend an invite to a potential team member, navigate to the “Team” tab and click on the envelope icon to the left of the pending team member you wish to resend the invite to. A dialog will appear which will ask you to confirm that you wish to resend the invite.


Mobile:

This feature is coming soon! If you want to be notified when we release teams on mobile, please reach out to feedback@ripl.com.


As a team owner, how do I remove a team member?

Computer:

To remove a team member, navigate to the “Team” tab and click on the trash can icon next to the team member you wish to remove. A dialog will appear which will ask you to confirm you wish to remove that team member.

 

Mobile:

This feature is coming soon! If you want to be notified when we release teams on mobile, please reach out to feedback@ripl.com.


As a teammate, can I leave a team?

Computer:

To leave a team, navigate to the “Team” tab and click on the “Leave this team” button in the upper right-hand corner. A dialog will appear which will ask you to confirm you wish to leave the team.


Mobile:

This feature is coming soon! If you want to be notified when we release teams on mobile, please reach out to feedback@ripl.com!


What features do team members and Admins have?

Team members can:

  • Create posts
  • Edit posts
  • Delete posts
  • Share and schedule posts (only to already connected socials)
  • Save drafts
  • Customize brand logos, colors and fonts

Team members cannot:

  • Add and remove members
  • Add and remove social media accounts
  • Anything related to Facebook Ads


Admins can:

  • Create posts
  • Edit posts
  • Delete posts
  • Share and schedule posts 
  • Save drafts
  • Customize brand logos, colors and fonts
  • Add and remove members
  • Add and remove social media accounts
  • Anything related to Facebook Ads


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.